Contentment – a #blog post by #suzcat

Contentment…. Now there IS a word!

As I read the word, I thought to myself AM I content?

I should be! I do what I love.

Are we not always being told to ‘do what we love to do’ ?

I have a lovely, bright spacious home with a pretty back garden and I have my darling Henry soul cat -, who is a  total joy to me.

I live in a very green area with lots of small woods, beautiful parks and historical buildings. And I am a ten minute train ride to Glasgow City Centre. And a fifteen minute taxi ride from Glasgow International Airport.  So the world IS my oyster.

You can feel a ‘but’ coming on can’t you?

I have many dear friends here in Glasgow,  and in England still and indeed many more from the wonderful land of Twitterville that are across the pond, who I interact via email/Skype etc.

I am a healthy person and I love sharing Kundalini Reiki with my clients, whether it is here at my home  or online and to my pals and anipals in need of a 5 minute boost on Twitter, via distance, which is even more amazing.  I am totally in awe of reiki energy and am so grateful to be a conduit which allows it to flow to others regardless of whether they are here  at my reiki room or across the pond.

I have  been on my spiritual journey since January 2006 and I have experienced and have become more open to spirituality and indeed to my psychic and mediumistic abilities. I function mainly through my heart centre, well I strive to.

I share my heart, my poetry, photos etc, hopefully to inspire and I offer my support through a kind word, reiki, but support is the keyword, I do it to empower others.  Let them stand in their own light, their own power and see how brightly they do indeed shine.

And likewise, I have been supported by many also. Twitter plays a very large part in this.

I am a spiritual being having a human experience. I try not to use labels as such, but sometimes, they have their place.

I accept my ego, as part of me, but ‘she’ is not the ‘be all and end all’ and I try and keep her in check as much as possible, but, I  am well aware that she is on the sidelines waiting to wreak havoc at the first chance….lol

I am thankful for my life and all it’s challenges and everyone in it, past and present.  Some great times some not so great and some just gut wrenching.

They have all shaped me as a a person in varying degrees, all depending on my perception at the time.

I actually think I am at the best time of my life now, I am a happy, confident, chatty, funny and feisty lady who wears her heart on her sleeve for the greater good of all.

I know my worth and about time too. And YES, I AM content, but there is even better to come.

And not a ‘but’ in sight.

Namaste.

~ by mssuzcatsilver on August 2, 2011.

5 Responses to “Contentment – a #blog post by #suzcat”

  1. Wonderful Blog Suz 🙂

  2. Thank You Suz for checking my WordPress site ❤ Much love Liz xxx

  3. Loved the positivity and simpleness of this poem. sounds like you have great life there. keep up the good worl.

  4. lol now this is a cup of sunshine to read ..your narrative is a beeutiful read that speaks of honesty and wisdom … to find something that you are passionate and believe in and share this with the energy and love your words speak out is wonderful to read. to read of another’s happiness is for me something that inspires me to not give up my search ,,, for me
    i always find myself smiling when i see you come on stream .. and that is a wonderful gift to give another which you do for me ThankQ always Beez x

Leave a comment